Search this site
Newsletter
Connect with us
« Concept Funded for Another Two and a Half Years! | Main | Annual Review 2018 »
Wednesday
May222019

Welcome back to Saturdays at Pedestrian! 

This summer (June – September 2019) sees the welcome return of our Saturday workshops: The Saturday Sessions at Pedestrian.

 

These creative sessions give young people the opportunity to take part in activity they wouldn’t otherwise have the chance to engage in; Saturday Sessions do not replicate state education. We will work alongside the young people, creating content for the sessions and helping them to develop their communication skills and become positive members of their community.

 

All sessions are delivered by a strong, experienced team of creative professionals currently working in the Midlands within their specialist area.

 

Sessions

Photography & Music (Block A)

Saturday 1st June

Saturday 8th June

Saturday 15th June

Saturday 22nd June

 

Arts & Music (Block B)

Saturday 29th June

Saturday 6th July

Saturday 13th July

Saturday 20th July

 

Photography & Music (Block C)

Saturday 27th July

Saturday 3rd August

Saturday 10th August

Saturday 17th August

 

Arts & Music (Block D)

Saturday 24th August

Saturday 31st August

Saturday 7th September

Saturday 14th September

 

Details

Time: 1pm – 4pm

Age Range: 8 – 16 years

Location: 29A Horsefair Street, Leicester, LE1 5BP

Contact details: 0116 251 6207 // saturdaysessions@pedestrian.info

 

All sessions are free to attend and light refreshments are included.

Spaces are limited to 20 per day and you are advised to sign up in advance.

 

To sign up, please click this link, ensuring that you select 'The Saturday Sessions'.

Please be advised that you will receive confirmation of completion of the sign up form and then confirmation from a member of our staff via email stating whether a place is booked.

 

Additional Information

Each block will be delivered with consultation with the young people attending on the first session so it’s preferable for young people to attend all four sessions of a block.

Young people are able to attend all blocks if they wish; there is no limit/restrictions other than a maximum of 20 young people per session.

Each block will be delivered by Two Tutors covering the separate specialisms stated. The group will be split depending on the selected specialism when signing up.

We will have an additional Facilitator supporting those aged 8 – 12 years.

 

We hope to see you in June!

 

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Post:
 
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>